Rules for taking slabile before fasting

For those who only learn fasting, it is necessary to follow all recommendations for its correct application. Accept laxatives, treat one of the important procedures used in this method of treatment and recovery.

On the eve of fasting in the evening, it is best to take a laxative before going to bed and completely stop eating. Most often this is used magnesium sulfate / Epson salt / и sodium sulfate / Glauber's salt.

These drugs are available in the form of powder in bags of 25 grams. For an adult, a single sachet diluted in a glass of water is usually sufficient for a mild, relaxing effect. However, sometimes this amount of the drug does not cause a proper laxative effect. In this case, its amount can be increased to 40-50 grams per glass of water.

It is very important to test the effect of the drug at least a week before the onset of starvation. This will give you the opportunity to choose the right dose and determine the effectiveness of the drug in your case.

In addition, you need to know that the action of salt laxatives can be accelerated, appointing them with a plentiful drink (2-3 glass of warm water), better on an empty stomach. The intake of saline laxatives after meals is unreasonable, tk. in this case they enter the intestine not immediately, but in parts, as a result of which the osmotic pressure necessary for the development of the laxative effect in its lumen is not created.

The effect of magnesium sulphate occurs usually in 4-6 hours after administration and is manifested in the appearance of a soft stool.

If you develop diarrhea after taking a salt laxative, then you need to reduce its dose in 1,5-2 times.

Remember, a laxative before starvation should only cause light laxative effect. The development of diarrhea can adversely affect the health in the early days of starvation, especially in beginners.

It is also necessary to take into account contraindications for taking laxatives, as well as possible complications resulting from their use.

So, saline laxatives contraindicated pregnant women, during menstruation, with hypersensitivity to the drug, hypermagnesemia, intestinal obstruction, acute inflammatory diseases of the gastrointestinal tract.

С caution should be used magnesium sulfate and sodium sulfate in acute hemorrhoids, anal channel cracks, inflammatory changes and ulcerative lesions of the lower gastrointestinal tract, kidney and heart failure.

Another important warning - Any laxatives during the fasting are categorically forbidden!! The irritation of saline laxatives of the stomach and intestines can lead to the development of such unpleasant phenomena as diarrhea, vomiting, and colic pain in the abdomen. And although much of the same magnesium sulphate is excreted along with the feces, 20% is absorbed into the bloodstream and, if used during prolonged fasting, can cause dangerous disturbances in water-salt metabolism with convulsions, heart rhythm disturbances, up to loss of consciousness.

Thus, we can formulate the basic rules for taking laxatives in fasting practice:

First: laxative is taken before starvation to purify the gastrointestinal tract. It is best to do this in the evening before fasting on an empty stomach.

Second: it is recommended to choose the correct dose of laxative and the way it is taken. The laxative should cause a mild laxative effect and in no case, not diarrhea.

Thirdly: if for some reason the effect of a laxative does not come, re-taking a laxative is not recommended. It is better to just make an enema.

Fourthly: taking laxatives during fasting categorically forbidden, especially after an acidotic crisis.

In conclusion, it should be noted that if, for some reason, the laxative is not possible, it can be replaced without its severe damage to starvation with an enema that is carried out on the eve of fasting.

In addition, the use of laxative in no case replaces the use of enemas during fasting, especially in beginners.

Chinese (Traditional)EnglishFrenchGermanitalianpolishportugueserussianEspañol

Правила приема слабиельных перед голоданием

Для тех, кто только осваивает голодание, необходимо соблюдать все рекомендации по его правильному применению. Прием слабительных, относиться к одной из важных процедур используемых в данном методе лечения и оздоровления.

Накануне голодания вечером, лучше всего пред сном необходимо принять слабительное средство и полностью прекратить употребление пищи. Чаще всего для этого используется сульфат магния /соль Эпсона/ и натрия сульфат /Глауберова соль/.

Эти препараты выпускаются в виде порошка в пакетиках по 25 грамм. Для взрослого человека для мягкого послабляющего эффекта обычно достаточно приема одного пакетика, разведенного в стакане воды. Однако, иногда такое количество препарата не вызывает должного послабляющего эффекта. В таком случае его количество можно увеличить до 40-50 грамм на стакан воды.

Очень важно опробовать действие препарата хотя бы за неделю до начала голодания. Это даст вам возможность правильно подобрать дозу и определить эффективность препарата в вашем случае.

Кроме того нужно знать, что действие солевых слабительных можно ускорить, назначая их с обильным питьем (2—3 стакана теплой воды), лучше натощак. Прием солевых слабительных после еды нецелесообразен, т.к. в этом случае они поступают в кишечник не сразу, а частями, в результате чего не создается необходимого для развития слабительного эффекта осмотического давления в его просвете.

Действие сульфата магния наступает обычно через 4-6 часов после приема и проявляется в появлении мягкого оформленного стула.

Если после приема солевого слабительного у вас развился понос, значит необходимо уменьшить его дозу в 1,5-2 раза.

Запомните, слабительное средство перед голоданием должно вызывать только легкий послабляющий эффект. Развитие поноса может неблагоприятно сказаться на самочувствии в первые дни голодания, особенно у начинающих.

Так же необходимо учитывать противопоказания для приема слабительных, а так же возможные осложнения в результате их применения.

Так, солевые слабительные противопоказаны беременным, во время менструации, при повышенной чувствительности к препарату, гипермагниемии, кишечная непроходимости, острых воспалительных заболеваниях желудочно-кишечного тракта.

С осторожностью следует применять магния сульфат и натрия сульфат при остром геморрое, трещинах анального канала, воспалительных изменениях и язвенном поражение нижних отделов ЖКТ, почечной и сердечной недостаточности.

Еще одно важное предупреждение – любые слабительные во время проведения голодания категорически запрещены! Раздражение солевыми слабительными желудка и кишечника может привести к развитию таких неприятных явлений как понос, рвота, коликообразные боли в животе. И хотя, большая часть той же сернокислой магнезии выводится вместе с каловыми массами, но 20% всасывается в кровь и при использовании во время проведения длительного голодания может вызвать опасные нарушения водно-солевого обмена с судорогами, нарушениями сердечного ритма, вплоть до потери сознания. 

Таким образом можно сформулировать основные правила приема слабительных в практике голодания:

Во-первых: слабительное принимается перед голоданием для очищения желудочно-кишечного тракта. Лучше всего это делать вечером накануне голодания натощак.

Во-вторых: рекомендуется правильно подбирать дозу слабительного и способ его приема. Слабительное должно вызывать легкий слабительный эффект и ни в коем случае, не понос.

В-третьих: если по каким-то причинам эффект от слабительного не наступил, повторный прием слабительного не рекомендуется. Лучше просто сделать клизму.

В-четвертых: прием слабительных во время голодания категорически запрещен, особенно после ацидотического криза. 

В заключении нужно отметить, что если по каким-то причинам прием слабительного невозможен, его без особого ущерба для голодания можно заменить его клизмой, которая проводится накануне голодания.

Кроме того, прием слабительно ни в коем случае не заменяет применение клизм во время голодания, особенно у начинающих.

Chinese (Traditional)EnglishFrenchGermanItalianPolishPortugueseRussianSpanish