Application of curative starvation in childhood.

The main thing to remember is that the process of starvation is a physiological process, so they are not afraid to starve children. Children themselves often resort to refusing food for illnesses. Fasting is an instinct that disappears due to our ignorance. If from early childhood to practice fasting with your child during the disease, he will use it also in adulthood.

Remember, if your child is sick, he has a fever and refuses to eat - do not feed him at least a day. Let's have a lot of fluids. As the state of health improves, the appetite will recover independently and the disease will not last long and hard.
For therapeutic purposes, fasting in children is used in diseases of the gastrointestinal tract, kidneys, lung diseases, skin diseases. In connection with the characteristics of the child's organism in different age periods, approximate terms of fasting are developed:
- children under one year of starvation no more than a day;
- two-year-old children - not more than two days;
- Up to twelve years, the maximum period of fasting must not exceed the number of years of the child;
- at the age of 13 to 18 years, you can fast for up to 20 days, taking into account individual characteristics, psyche, general health.



Fasting in children involves a number of difficulties: a less disciplined child, the difficulty of explaining the goals of starvation, the lack of independent thinking. Children often find it difficult to resist the temptation to break the regime. Therefore, many experts recommend that the timing of fasting in children is very balanced, considering, in addition to age, the individual characteristics of the child. Most of them believe that the best effect is given by 24-hour unloading days, which should be held once a week. The effect of such starvations comes more slowly, but this method is more sparing and it should be preferred in case of doubts about the child's ability to suffer hunger. The method of cascade fasting of short duration, but with the correct restorative nutrition, has proved to be well established.

During fasting, all additional procedures are recommended, as in adults. Particular attention should be paid to the drinking regime. A child should receive a sufficient amount of liquid during all periods of fasting. Physical overloads are not recommended, but it is necessary to spend enough time in the air. Exit from fasting according to standard schemes, depending on the age of the child.

See also: how to make an enema child at home

Additional literature:

1. Ada Mikhailovna Timofeeva. Conversations of the children's doctor.

PECULIARITIES OF APPLICATION OF THYROID HAMMERAGE IN CHILDREN / zip-11 kb /

Chinese (Traditional)EnglishFrenchGermanitalianpolishportugueserussianEspañol

Применение лечебного голодания в детском возрасте.

 

Главное, что нужно помнить - процесс голодания - физиологический процесс, поэтому боятся проводить голодание у детей не стоит. Дети сами часто прибегают к отказу от пищи при заболеваниях. Голодание - это инстинкт, который благодаря нашему невежеству исчезает. Если с раннего детства практиковать голодание у своего ребенка во время заболевания, он будет его использовать и во взрослом возрасте.

Помните, если ваш ребенок заболел, у него повышенная температура и он отказывается от еды - не кормите его хотя бы день. Давайте побольше жидкости. По мере улучшения самочувствия аппетит восстановиться самостоятельно и заболевание будет протекать не так длительно и тяжело. 
В лечебных целях голодание у детей используют при заболеваниях желудочно-кишечного тракта, почек, легочных заболеваниях, заболеваниях кожи В связи с особенностями детского организма в разные возрастные периоды разработаны примерные сроки голодания:
- детям до одного года голодание не более суток;
- двухлетним детям - не более двух суток;
- до двенадцати лет максимальный срок голодания не должен превышать количество лет ребенка;
- в возрасте от 13 до 18 лет можно проводить голодания сроком до 20 дней, учитывая индивидуальные особенности, психику, общее самочувствие.

Голодание у детей сопряжено с рядом трудностей: меньшей дисциплинированностью ребенка, сложностью объяснения целей голодания, отсутствием самостоятельного мышления. Детям часто трудно устоять перед соблазном нарушить режим. Поэтому многие специалисты рекомендуют к срокам голодания у детей подходить очень взвешенно, учитывая, кроме возраста, индивидуальные особенности ребенка. Большинство из них считает, что наилучший эффект дают 24-часовые разгрузочные дни, которые следует проводить один раз в неделю. Эффект от таких голоданий наступает медленнее, но этот метод более щадящий и ему следует отдавать предпочтение при сомнениях в возможностях ребенка переносить голод. Хорошо зарекомендовал себя метод каскадных голоданий непродолжительных по сроку, но с правильным восстановительным питанием.

Во время голодания рекомендуются все дополнительные процедуры, как и у взрослых. Особое внимание следует обратить на питьевой режим. Ребенок должен получать достаточное количество жидкости во все сроки голодания. Не рекомендуются физические перегрузки, но необходимо достаточно времени проводить на воздухе. Выход из голодания по стандартным схемам в зависимости от возраста ребенка.

Смотрите так же: как сделать клизму ребенку в домашних условиях

Дополнительная литература:

1. Ада Михайловна Тимофеева. Беседы детского доктора. 

ОСОБЕННОСТИ ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ ЛЕЧЕБНОГО ГОЛОДАНИЯ У ДЕТЕЙ /zip-11 kb/