Therapeutic starvation in skin diseases

Skin is the outer covering of the body. The area of ​​its surface is about 1,8 square. m. The skin perceives temperature, pressure and pain, retains moisture, protects the body from overheating, secreting sweat, self-healing in case of damage and infection.

Many diseases, such as acne or eczema, affect the skin itself, but it can also react to diseases of other body systems. In earlier times, when there was no current diagnostic methods, doctors judged the health of the patient as a whole on the skin condition of the patient (Figure 1).

The skin not only protects the body, retains moisture and perceives external signals - along with hair, nails and mucous membranes, it plays a huge role in how we see ourselves and what all of us see.

Socially, the skin is the mediator between us and the world around us. The skin can be used to judge the age of a person; tightening the facial musculature, it indirectly participates in the expression of emotions. And since the visual image greatly affects the overall impression, the skin condition can significantly affect the communication of people.

The skin consists of several layers, each of which performs its function. The outer self-healing layer is called the epidermis. It contains proper skin cells (keratinocytes) and pigment cells. The top layer of the epidermis consists of dead keratinocytes, which are keratinocytes, which are constantly sloughing, carrying with them dirt, microorganisms and sweat. Pigment cells, or melanocytes, on which the color of the skin depends, are located in the lower layer of the epidermis, and their clusters form birthmarks, or birthmarks. Epidermis serves as the first line of defense of the body from dehydration, ultraviolet radiation and physical environmental impact. This layer is thickest on the palms and soles; with psoriasis, it often thickens.

Under the epidermis is the dermis, where the blood vessels, nerves, hair follicles, sweat glands and immune cells are located. Dermis provides nutrition to the epidermis and nerve endings that recognize physical effects and damage. With cuts, scratches, cracks or burns penetrating deeper than the epidermis, the nerve endings, immune cells and connective tissue fibers that create the dermis framework detect damage and begin to eliminate it. Blood vessels deliver nutrients to the skin, and immune cells fight infections, causing inflammation in the case of psoriasis.

Fasting is indicated for various skin conditions, such as: chronic allergic dermatosis, neurodermatitis, psoriasis, eczema, etc. The positive effect of fasting on the function of the skin is due primarily to the overall effect on the entire body.

Different periods of fasting are applied depending on the degree of injury and the duration of the disease. To achieve good results, sometimes you have to have several repeated courses of fasting.

Even I have healthy skin, most starving people notice a significant change in her condition. The skin becomes smooth velvety after 5-7 days of fasting and remains so for a long time after its completion.

See also: fasting with diabetes mellitus

Chinese (Traditional)EnglishFrenchGermanitalianpolishportugueserussianEspañol

Лечебное голодание при кожных заболеваниях

Кожа — это наружный покров тела. Площадь ее поверхности составляет около 1,8 кв. м. Кожа воспринимает температуру, давление и боль, сохраняет влагу, предохраняет организм от перегрева, выделяя пот, самовосстанавливается в случае повреждения и инфекции. 

Многие заболевания, такие как угри или экзема, поражают непосредственно саму кожу, однако она может реагировать и на болезни других систем организма. В прежние времена, когда не было нынешних методов диагностики, врачи по состоянию кожи больного судили о его здоровье в целом (рис. 1). 

Кожа не только защищает организм, сохраняет влагу и воспринимает внешние сигналы — наряду с волосами, ногтями и со слизистыми оболочками она играет огромную роль в том, какими мы видим сами себя и какими видят нас все остальные. 

В социальном смысле кожа — посредник между нами и окружающим миром. По коже можно судить о возрасте человека; обтягивая лицевую мускулатуру, она косвенно участвует в выражении эмоций. А поскольку зрительный образ очень сильно влияет на общее впечатление, то состояние кожи может заметно сказываться на общении людей. 

Кожа состоит из нескольких слоев, каждый из которых выполняет свою функцию. Наружный самовосстанавливающийся слой называется эпидермисом. Он содержит собственно кожные клетки (кератиноциты) и пигментные клетки. Верхний слой эпидермиса состоит из мертвых ороговевших кератиноцитов, которые постоянно слущиваются, унося с собой грязь, микроорганизмы и пот. Пигментные клетки, или меланоциты, от которых зависит цвет кожы, расположены в нижнем слое эпидермиса, а их скопления образуют родинки, или родимые пятна. Эпидермис служит первой линией защиты организма от обезвоживания, ультрафиолетового излучения и физического воздействия окружающей среды. Этот слой толще всего на ладонях и подошвах; при псориазе он часто утолщается. 

Под эпидермисом располагается дерма, где находятся кровеносные сосуды, нервы, волосяные фолликулы, потовые железы и иммунные клетки. Дерма обеспечивает питание эпидермису и нервным окончаниям, которые распознают физические воздействия и повреждения. При порезах, царапинах, трещинах или ожогах, проникающих глубже эпидермиса, нервные окончания, иммунные клетки и соединительно тканные волокна, создающие каркас дермы, обнаруживают повреждение и начинают его устранять. Кровеносные сосуды доставляют в кожу питательные вещества, а иммунные клетки сражаются с инфекциями, вызывая в случае псориаза воспаление. 

Голодание показано при различных заболеваниях кожи, таких как: хронический аллергический дерматоз, нейродермит, псориаз, экзема и др. Положительное влияние голодание на функцию кожи связано прежде всего с общим влиянием на весь организм.

Применяются различные сроки голодания в зависимости от степени поражения и давности заболевания. Для достижения хороших результатов порой приходиться проводить несколько повторных курсов голодания.

Даже имею здоровую кожу, большинство голодающих отмечают значительное изменение ее состояния. Кожа становиться гладкой бархатистой уже после 5-7 дней голодания и остается такой в течение длительного срока после его завершения.

Смотрите так же: голодание при сахарном диабете

Chinese (Traditional)EnglishFrenchGermanItalianPolishPortugueseRussianSpanish