Can I smoke during fasting?

It would seem that smoking has nothing to do with food, and therefore, some believe that an extra cigarette during fasting will not do much harm. In fact, this is a very dangerous delusion.

Smoking has a very strong effect on our body. The first cigarette smoked very often causes general weakness, dizziness and even vomiting. And this is not surprising, because tobacco smoke contains more than 4000 chemical compounds, more than forty of which cause cancer.

I would like to remind all smokers of tobacco smoke:

- "solid" component - about 10 percent smoke. It includes various pitches, as well as nicotine.

- gases and vapors are the remaining 90 percent. The main gas is carbon monoxide (CO, carbon monoxide). Formaldehyde, acrolein, ammonia, nitrogen oxides, pyridine, hydrocyanic acid (cyanide), vinyl chloride, N-nitrosodimethylamine, acrylonitrile, which contains as well as several hundred poisons, including nicotine, cyanide, arsenic, formaldehyde, carbon dioxide , carbon monoxide, hydrocyanic acid, etc.

In cigarette smoke there are radioactive substances: polonium, lead, bismuth. A pack of cigarettes a day is about 500 X-ray irradiation for a year!

The temperature of a smoldering cigarette is 700-900 degrees! After the penetration of cigarette smoke into the lungs, nicotine enters the brain after just seven seconds.

Over time, the body adapts to the influence of all these harmful substances and the smoker does not react so much to the effects of the components of tobacco smoke.

But during fasting, everything changes. The body reacts very sharply to the intake of harmful substances and especially to carbon monoxide. If in the first days of fasting this effect may not be so noticeable, then as the transition to internal nutrition in a smoker, it is possible to develop such unpleasant symptoms as: dizziness, weakness, nausea, vomiting. As the lengthening of fasting periods, all these symptoms are further intensified. Smoking is especially dangerous after acidosis crisis , when the body completely switched to internal nutrition. In such cases, very dangerous complications in the form of a sharp drop in pressure and the development of heart failure, as well as loss of consciousness with convulsions due to brain hypoxia and even death.

Therefore, smoking during fasting is strictly prohibited. In clinics practicing starvation, patients seen in smoking are immediately discharged.

On the other hand, if desired, curative fasting can help you quit smoking. After a few days of starvation, the craving for smoking weakens, and to the 7-10 day completely disappears. In this case, there are no marked symptoms of withdrawal.

All beginners starvation need to remember the following:

- Smoking during fasting can be dangerous not only for your health, but for life;

- it is especially dangerous to smoke after an acidosis crisis - this is 5-7 days of fasting;

- With the help of fasting you can get rid of the bad habit of smoking.

In conclusion, I want to say that if you can not refuse cigarettes, fasting, as a method of treatment and recovery, it is better not to use it.

Especially for those who want to quit smoking, but can not - Allen Carr's book
"Easy way to quit smoking"

Chinese (Traditional)EnglishFrenchGermanitalianpolishportugueserussianEspañol

Можно ли курить во время голодания

Казалось бы, курение не имеет никакого отношения к пище и поэтому, некоторые считают, что лишняя сигарета во время голодания не принесет большого вреда. На само деле – это очень опасное заблуждение.

Курение очень сильно воздействует на наш организм. Первая выкуренная сигарета очень часто вызывает общую слабость, головокружение и даже рвоту. И это не удивительно, ведь табачный дым содержит более 4000 химических соединений, более сорока из которых вызывают рак.

Хочется напомнить всем курящим состав табачного дыма:

- «твердая» составляющая - примерно 10 процентов дыма. В нее входят различные смолы, а также никотин.

- газы и пары - это оставшиеся 90 процентов. Основной газ - угарный (СО, монооксид углерода). В больших массовых долях представлены также формальдегид, акролеин, аммиак, оксиды азота, пиридин, синильная кислота (цианид), винилхлорид, N-нитрозодиметиламин, акрилонитрил, который содержит  а также несколько сотен ядов, включая никотин, цианид, мышьяк, формальдегид, углекислый газ, окись углерода, синильную кислоту и т.д.

 В сигаретном дыму присутствуют радиоактивные вещества: полоний, свинец, висмут. Пачка сигарет в день – это около 500 рентген облучения за год!

Температура тлеющей сигареты 700-900 градусов! После проникновения сигаретного дыма в легкие никотин попадает в мозг уже через семь секунд.

Со временем организм приспосабливается к воздействую всех этих вредных веществ и курящий уже не так сильно реагирует на действия компонентов табачного дыма.

Но во время голодания все меняется. Организм очень остро реагирует на поступление вредных веществ и особенно на угарный газ. Если в первые дни голодания это воздействие может быть не так заметно, то по мере перехода на внутренне питание у курящего возможно развитие таких неприятных симптомов, как: головокружения, слабости, тошноты, рвоты. По мере удлинения сроков голодания все эти симптомы еще более усиливаются. Особенно опасно курение после ацидотического криза , когда организм полностью перешел на внутренне питание. В таких случая возможны очень опасные осложнения в виде резкого падения давления и развития сердечной недостаточности, а так же потери сознания с судорогами вследствие гипоксии мозга и даже смерти.

Поэтому курение во время голодания строго запрещено. В клиниках, практикующих лечение голоданием, пациентов замеченных в курении тут же выписывают.

С другой стороны, при желании, лечебное голодание может помочь вам бросить курить.  Уже после нескольких дней голодания тяга к курения ослабевает, а к 7-10 дню полностью исчезает. При этом не отмечается выраженных симптомов абстиненции.

Всем начинающим голодание необходимо помнить следующее:

- курение во время голодания может быть опасно не только для вашего здоровья, но и жизни;

- особенно опасно курить после ацидотического криза – это 5-7 дня голодания;

- с помощью голодания можно избавиться от вредной привычки к курению.

В заключение хочется сказать, что если вы не можете отказаться от сигарет, голодание, как метод лечения и оздоровления, лучше не использовать.

Специально для тех кто хочет бросить курить, но не может - книга Аллена Карра
"Легкий способ бросить курить"

Chinese (Traditional)EnglishFrenchGermanItalianPolishPortugueseRussianSpanish