How much water should I drink during starvation?

To successfully carry out water starvation, it is necessary to observe the correct drinking regime. The amount of water consumed depends on many factors, but the main one will be your experience of starvation.

For those who are just starting to master the methodology of fasting themselves, you can give the following recommendations:

  1. When carrying out starvation for a period of 24-36 hours daily water consumption should be at least 1,5-2 liters per day. This is due to the fact that in the early days of starvation, especially among beginners, a large amount of toxic substances is thrown into the bloodstream. The use of sufficient amounts of water can reduce intoxication and ease the course of fasting. Besides, 24-36 hourly fasting are often used to purify the body and, in that case, the consumption of a large amount of water, just allows you to strengthen the purification processes.
  2. During the starvation for 3-4 days the amount of water does not increase and is also 1,5-2 liters per day. During this period the body does not have time to switch to internal nutrition and sufficient water helps to tolerate starvation better.
  3. When fasting before the crisis / 7-10 days /Beginners should consume water within 1-2 liters per day. This amount of water helps to reduce the burden on the body, which arises from the intake of a significant amount of toxic substances in the blood, resulting from the breakdown of fat.

After a person several times independently spent several starvation for a period of 7-10 days, he can somewhat change his drinking regime.

So, if you plan fasting for a period of 7 or more days, then the first two days of fasting can be done on a reduced amount of water or even completely on a dry one. This is due to the fact that in the first two or three days of fasting there is a rapid splitting of own fats and at the same time a sufficient amount of water is formed in the body itself and thirst is not felt. Dry fasting these days promotes a faster transition to internal nutrition and an earlier attack acidosis crisis.

After the second day of fasting, water consumption should be within 1-1,5 liters, but all these figures are approximate. It is best to focus on the needs of your body and drink as much water as you want. So experienced starving after an acidotic crisis sometimes arrange dry days even in the middle prolonged fasting.

In addition to your well-being, you can accurately determine the amount of water you need for your urine. If it is not transparent or slightly colored, then water is enough. If your urine is concentrated and has a dark color, the frequency of urination is reduced, it is necessary to increase the amount of liquid consumed during fasting.

And so, we can summarize the basic rules of water consumption during fasting:

- Beginners at the beginning of fasting develop it is recommended to consume a sufficient amount of water - at least 1,5-2 liters per day, regardless of the period of fasting;

- With sufficient starvation experience, the amount of water can be reduced to 1-1,5 liters per day, and the first two to three days of fasting can be carried out generally on a dry one;

- In addition, the required amount of water can be determined by feeling thirsty, or by observing the color of urine and the frequency of urination.

It should also be noted that water can be absorbed by the body and with enemas, so if you do them daily, the amount of water you drink may be less.

Remember that excessive consumption of water during fasting overloads the body, takes away the strength and energy that is necessary for self-healing. A decrease in the amount of water drunk during fasting can adversely affect the course of the fasting itself and even lead to disruption in the work of certain organs and systems.

See also: what water should I drink during fasting?

Chinese (Traditional)EnglishFrenchGermanitalianpolishportugueserussianEspañol

Сколько воды необходимо пить во время голодания?

Для успешного проведения водного голодания необходимо соблюдать правильный питьевой режим. Количество потребляемой воды зависит от многих факторов, но основным из них будет ваш опыт голодания. 

Для тех кто только начинает самостоятельно осваивать методику голодание можно дать следующие рекомендации:

  1. При проведении голоданий сроком 24-36 часов ежедневное потребление воды должно быть не менее 1,5-2  литров в день. Это связано с тем, что в первые дни голодания, особенно у начинающих в кровь выбрасывается большое количество токсических веществ. Употребление достаточного количеств воды способно уменьшить интоксикацию и облегчить протекание голодания. Кроме того, 24-36 часовые голодания часто используются с целью очищения организма и, в таком случае, потребление большого количества воды, как раз и позволяет усилить процессы очищения.
  2. При проведении голоданий сроком 3-4 дня количество воды не увеличивается и составляет также 1,5-2 литра в день. В этот период организм еще не успевает перейти на внутренне питание и достаточное количество воды помогает лучше перенести голодании.
  3. При голоданиях до криза /7-10 дней/у начинающих потребление воды должно оставаться в пределах 1-2 литров в день. Такое количество воды помогает уменьшить нагрузку на организм, которая возникает из-за поступления в кровь значительного количества токсичных веществ, образующихся в результате распада жира.

После того, как человек несколько раз самостоятельно провел несколько голоданий сроком 7-10 дней он может несколько изменить свой питьевой режим.

Так, если вы планируете голодание сроком 7 и более дней, то первые два дня голодания можно провести на уменьшенном количестве воды или даже совсем на сухую. Это связано с тем, что в первые два-три дня голодания происходит бурное расщепление собственных жиров и при этом образуется достаточное количество воды в самом организме и жажда не ощущается. Сухое голодание в эти дни способствует более быстрому переходу на внутренне питание и более раннему наступлению ацидотического криза.

После второго дня голодания потребление воды должно быть в пределах 1-1,5 литров, но все эти цифры приблизительны. Лучше всего ориентироваться на потребности своего организма и пить столько воды, сколько вам хочется. Так опытные голодающие после ацидотического криза иногда устраивают сухие дни даже в середине длительного голодания.

Кроме вашего самочувствия, вы может достаточно точно определить количество необходимой вам воды по вашей моче. Если она не прозрачна или окрашена незначительно, значит воды достаточно. Если же ваша моча концентрирована и имеет темную окраску, частота мочеиспусканий снижена, необходимо увеличить количество потребляемой во время голодания жидкости.

И так,  можно подытожить основные правила потребления воды во время голодания:

- начинающим  в начале освоения голодания рекомендуется потреблять достаточное количество воды – не мене 1,5-2 литров в день, независимо от срока голодания;

- при достаточном опыте голодания количество воды может быть уменьшено до 1-1,5 литров в день, а первые два-три дня голодания можно проводить вообще на сухую;

- кроме этого, необходимое количество воды можно определить ориентируясь на чувство жажды, или наблюдая за цветом мочи и частотой мочеиспускания.

Необходимо также отметить, что вода может всасываться организмом и при постановке клизм, поэтому если вы делаете их ежедневно, количество выпиваемой воды может быть меньше.

Запомните, что чрезмерное потребление воды во время голодания перегружает организм, отнимает силы и энергию, которая необходима для самовосстановления. А снижение количества выпиваемой воды во время голодания может отрицательно сказаться на протекании самого голодания и даже привести к нарушению в работе некоторых органов и систем.

Смотрите так же: какую воду нужно пить во время голодания?

Chinese (Traditional)EnglishFrenchGermanItalianPolishPortugueseRussianSpanish